Haad Sai food truck spices things up

2014-01-03 12.15.06-1

Had lunch for the first time at the Had Sai food truck.  It just happened to be in Mira Mesa today, and I had been hoping to try the food from this truck as Thai food is probably my favorite.  Although the traffic today was scarce due to the holiday week, the food was fantastic, and I look forward to trying it again.  I veered from the norm and had the Garlic Chicken which was tasty – the sauce was superb (just $9); and my mom (who ventured out with me to try her first food truck lunch, had the Panang River – chicken curry that was quite spicy but very delicious – also $9.  Both dishes shown below:

And as I said to the owner, please bring the Haad Sai truck to Carlsbad!

Leave a Reply

