Good food comes to those who wait

And wait I did.  From the moment that I saw the Burger Lounge logo appear at the top of the new building structure at Cosco Carlsbad on Palomar Airport road, I waited impatiently for the doors to open.  I drove by on regular occasion and saw them slowly outfit the restaurant. And then finally, on January 2nd, the doors opened.

Today, arriving at 11:55 a.m. meant that I got to miss the lines that flowed out the doors and onto the sidewalk (and which never relinquished as long as I was there).  I resisted the urge to try something new, and ordered my Lounge Burger – a grass fed beef burger, cooked medium, with slight pink in the inside and crisp on the outside, organic white cheddar cheese, grilled onion, crisp lettuce, fresh tomato and homemade bbq sauce on the side.

That delicious looking sandwich on a bun is the albacore sandwich that my buddy David ordered  (he was just hoping to get mentioned in my blog).

Advice:

- arrive early to avoid the lines
– try to Maine Root ginger soda (has a very strong ginger taste)
– ask for homemade bbq sauce or lemon basic aioli on the side for dipping
– invite me to join you

Burger Lounge Carlsbad
961 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92011

http://www.burgerlounge.com/index.php

Leave a Reply

